SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

PRESENTS

A 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under its rules and regulations

Sunday 4th September 2022, 0800 **Event Secretary** Richard Tully rtully335@gmail.com/07578454777

Prizes

1st fastest£25.002nd fastest£15.00

1st handicap £20.00 2nd handicap £15.00

Course G25/55

Lesley Donington

Timekeeper

1st vet on std £15.00 ONE PRIZE PER RIDER

G25/55 Course Details

Start at "Give Way" sign in Mill Lane, South Holmwood, 10 yards from A24 southbound. Go left on to the A24, proceed to Beare Green roundabout, taking 2nd exit on A24 to Clark's Green roundabout

Circle and retrace on A24 to Beare Green roundabout

Take first exit A29, proceed via Ockley to Marches Road

Left on to Marches Road to A24 at Kingsfold.

Left on to A24 northbound, proceed via Clark's Green roundabout to Beare Green roundabout Again take first exit on A29 but this time proceed just to Ockley, Coles Lane, B2126 Left on to Coles Lane to A24

Left on to A24 northbound to Beare Green roundabout, where continue straight on A24 (2nd exit) Finish on A24 at southern edge of Folly Lane, South Holmwood, 238 yards north of opposite the start **Event HQ**

St Johns C of E Primary School, Goodwyns Road, Dorking RH4 2LR,

The HQ will be open from **0700** for riders to sign on and collect their numbers.

Allow 20 minutes to reach the start via recommended route (not using the A24): turn left out of the car park on to Goodwyns Road, then left at the T junction on to Flint Hill. At the A24 roundabout, straight over to Spook Hill. Proceed up Spook Hill, then take the left into Inholms Lane. At the T junction at the end of Inholms Lane, turn right into Blackbrook Road and follow for 1.4 miles to Mill Lane where turn right and follow to start.

<u>Safety</u>

- Riders are requested not to warm up on the course after the event has started. Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the HQ; all riders must read these details when they sign on. Riders must exercise extra care when joining the A24 at all junctions and roundabouts.
- CTT regulations <u>require</u> the use of a helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards <u>for</u> <u>all competitors</u>
- CTT Regulations now require that no competitor shall be permitted to start unless they have affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, and to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that are illuminated and positioned to be clearly visible to other road users
- London South DC Regulation: No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.
- London South DC strongly recommend that riders do not wear black or dark clothing during any event held on the public road. Official Observers will be stationed around the course
- No time may be recorded if number is not correctly positioned
- Riders must not use ANY audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids.

Please note that all riders are required to sign out on the signing in/out sheet before leaving the HQ. Failure to do will result in a rider being recorded as DNF.

	START					
NUMBER	TIME	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	HCAP	STD
1	0801	Julian	Scutter	East Grinstead CC	20.00	1:18.55
2	0802	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	10.20	1:13.49
3	0803	Colin	Gray	Norwood Paragon CC	12.50	1:16.37
4	0804	Tom	Brewerton	Crawley Wheelers	15.00	
5	0805	Christian	Yates	East Grinstead CC	6.50	1:16.03
6	0806	David	Scrivener	Surrey Hills Cycleworks	8.30	
7	0807	Katie	Phipkin	Precision Race Team	9.10	
8	0808	Shaun	Kennedy	Bec CC	9.40	1:18.20
9	0809	Tom	Savery	Brixton Cycles Club	-	
10	0810	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	6.30	1:08.31
11	0811	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	5.20	1:15.29
12	0812	Lewis	Reeves	Horsham Cycling	4.10	
13	0813	Colin	McDermott	Festival Road Club	1.50	1:13.49
14	0814	Paul	Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	1.30	1:16.03
15	0815	Pat	Wright	Paceline RT	SCR	